Styled Shoots Love

I absoutely love weddings as you may have gathered already.

But I must confess I have another love: Styled Shoots! This gives me as a wedding photographer  a chance to be creative and capture my vision of a day or an idea.  I mean I absolutle adore capturing my couple’s vision of their wedding day, and man do I feel honoured every single time… but styled shoots are something special.

It is also a fab opportunity to get to know other suppliers. I must admit organizing them is  almost as stresful as organizing a real wedding… Trying to get all the suppliers to be available on a date, then find models, and a location happy to have us, and hope the weather is on your side too if it’s outdoors… But so far I have loved every single one I have organized, and the ones I have been lucky enough to be a part of.

I’ll start with 2 I have organised myself. A 50’s retro and a Great Gtasby one.

The 50’s retro took place in what used to be an actual working garage in East Preston, Sussex, now converted to flats. I loved the look of it and had some amazing people colaborate with me.
Make up: Chelle

Hair: Kerry

Dresses: Brighton Vintage Bridal
Bouquets: Mandy’s Crafty Bits

Models: Lena and Isabella

The Great Gatsby one took place at the incredible Edes House in Chichester . And saw me working with some amazing suppliers!

Hair and make up : Chelle

Bouquets : Reincarnations by Donna

Hair pieces : Lulalupin

Dresses: Maggie Sottero

Models: Nicole and Henre

 

 

Then I had the absolute pleasure to collaborate with Doily Days on the styled shoot for their special issue.  It took place in Hastings and it was all kinds of epic!

You can find a list of all the suppliers involved on the magazine!

Here are some of them :
Dresses: Tara Deighton Bridal & Bespoke

Cake pops: Hannah

 

And last but not least, I was lucky enough to collaborate in an amazing styled shoot at the beautiful Dome in Worthing

Hair and Make up: Toni Todd

Main Photographer : Karla McCarthy

Dresses: Opulence and Grace

Bouquets and Hair Pieces: Lulalupin

 

 

If you would like to collaborate please do get in touch!!! I am always up for a fun and creative shoot!

www.photographybypaloma.co.uk

 

Leave a Reply

